Hot Cocoa Ingredients at Disney World (Hot Chocolate)

Save this post for later

When the weather gets chilly we all love reaching for something warm! And Disney does a great job of placing Hot Cocoa around the parks to help keep guests warm when the temperature drops (most of the time without warning!)

Let’s look at the three options you can find around the parks and resorts and ingredients details!

***As Always, please speak to a qualified restaurant employee when ordering food. In order to see the most accurate ingredients and risk assessment, you will need to confirm allergy safety in real-time. This is my personal experience, I am not employed or endorsed by companies or brands mentioned.***

Hot Cocoa used at Disney World is Nestle Brand

For the past few years, and again confirmed this year, the Hot Cocoa used at Disney World is Nestle.

This brand is used at Dispensers in the Parks and Resorts year round, with a big push in the colder months.

Nestle Contains Dairy/Milk, Corn, and possible Coconut/Palm/Soybean Oil. There is a May Contain Warning for Wheat/Gluten and Soy.

Can’t have Nestle? Consider Starbucks! You can ask for a Coordinator for an Allergy Order, and use Dairy Free Milk Options. Here’s the list of Starbucks locations at Disney World.

The Starbucks classic Hot Chocolate contains Milk, but it’s easy to modify it out. We order it with Almond Milk (they also have options like Soy, Coconut and Oat), served Warm, no Whip. I’ve also included my new order I’ll be getting for the kids (I like to save it so I don’t forget in the moment!)

For my family, we use Starbucks and make it a special treat! This year they have naturally colored sprinkles that are green and red, so this will be the first time my oldest doesn’t have to bring his own sprinkles for Hot Cocoa!

The Third option (besides bringing your own, which you can do to!) is the Ganachery. This Chocolate shop is located in Disney Springs, and they have Hot Chocolate options available without gluten.

But there’s a lot more where that came from! Hang out and see the Food Allergy FAQ or just the Gluten Free Disney FAQ. See the latest Disney News when it comes to Food Restrictions, eats, and offerings, and follow along on Socials for visuals and breaking news!

Save this post for later

Leave a Comment