Gluten Free at Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party 2022

Save this post for later

See the Updates for 2023 in the Gluten Free MVMCP for 2023

Cue the Merry… it’s time for Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party Gluten Free finds! Some of these options are straightforward and contain no gluten without modifications, others will require modifications. Below you’ll find both options clearly listed so you can make the best decision for your food and anxiety needs.

There’s a lot of Holiday Fun happening at Disney World, and Gluten Free folks are included! See this list of Gingerbread options that you’ll find around property (there’s 4 different locations this year!) and keep an eye out for Festive finds including several brand new Gluten Free options.

For all the other Holiday Treats and all the Top Allergens (Wheat/Gluten, Dairy/Milk, Soy, Egg, Peanut, Treenut, Sesame, Corn plus notes for cinnamon and mustard) plus Gluten Free see this Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Allergy Guide.

⭐ If this is your First Time to Disney World, you’ll want all the insider tips and done for you plans found in the Food Allergies at Disney World Made Easy Guide

***As Always, please speak to a qualified restaurant employee when ordering food. In order to see the most accurate ingredients and risk assessment, you will need to confirm allergy safety in real-time. This is my personal experience, I am not employed or endorsed by companies or brands mentioned.***

Quick Overview of Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party

Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party is held select nights at Magic Kingdom in Disney World! It is a seperate ticket event, and runs from 7pm-Midnight (but you can get in at 4pm with your ticket).

There’s festive shows, fireworks and the famous Holiday Parade. There’s also 5 complimentary cookie stops, and you can see the allergy finds and ingredients in this separate post. Yes, there are gluten free options, but I did separate it to make this guide easier to read and understand.

Does Disney have any labeled Gluten Free items at Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party?

No, this year they did not labeled anything Gluten Friendly/Gluten Free. They have in the past. Instead I went to every holiday option to check ingredients, which you can also do! Just ask to see the Allergy Binder or Speak with someone about a Gluten Free option.

Do I recommend Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party if you are Gluten Free?

Yes! Food is not the main point of Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party, but they do have some good options! When eating Gluten Free, there are still party exclusive eats, cookie strolls and regular restaurants to enjoy. You can also bring in food if you feel more comfortable with that option, or talk to staff about modifications.

Gluten Friendly Finds at Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party

I use the term ‘Gluten Friendly’ as that’s the term Disney Uses, learn more in this Gluten Free Disney FAQ.

Since these are Friendly, you will need to still declare your allergens, talk to staff, check ingredients and determine your own comfort level. Consider bringing an advocate or going when lines are low if you need help with talking to Staff.

Auntie Gravity’s in Tomorrowland

Lock Shock and Barrel (also available during the daytime)

Contains: Gluten/Wheat

Can Modify?: Yes, you will need to modify to remove the Green Cake at the Bottom. Be sure to let your Cashier know, and at this location, let staff know as soon as you get to the Window that you have an allergy order. Look for someone in a Tan Shirt, or Regular Business Apparel as they are trained in Allergies.

Sugar Plum Shake (party exclusive)

Contains: No gluten

Can Modify?: Yes, but there’s so few ingredients there’s not much to take off

Friars Nook in Fantasyland

Curry Brat Tots: Tots topped with chopped bratwurst, curry ketchup, and apple slaw

Contains: No Gluten. Made in a dedicated fryer. The Bratwurst Topping and the Taters tots are fried together in a dedicated GF fryer.

Can Modify?: Yes

Sleepy Hollow in Frontierland

Apple Cider Float: Apple cider topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and sprinkled with cinnamon 

Contains: Contains Caramel with no gluten warning.

Can Modify?: Yes, only four ingredients so options are limited

Golden Oak Outpost in Frontierland

Chai Caramel Freeze: Salted caramel freeze with chai spiced whipped cream (also available during the daytime)

Contains: no gluten

Can Modify?: Yes,

Casey’s Corner on Main Street

Holiday Dinner Dog (also available during the daytime)

Contains: Gluten

Can Modify?: Yes! You’ll need to remove the funnel cake topping as that contains wheat/gluten. I swapped out the regular bun for the gluten free option, and subbed the regular hot dog for the Beyond Sausage Dog (labeled GF).

Plaza Ice Cream on Main Street

Candy Cane Hot Cocoa: Hot chocolate with peppermint ice cream, whipped cream, and candy cane pieces (party exclusive)

Contains: May contain Wheat/Gluten

Can Modify?: No

Quick Reminder

The Popcorn is Gluten Free, and you can get a party exclusive popcorn bucket!

That’s all for Gluten Free Foodie

Finds at Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party!

Follow along on Socials for more live updates and videos

Sign up for Weekly Emails for more Gluten Free news at Disney World

Disney World News for Free-From Foodies

The latest Disney World news sent straight to your inbox every Friday (unless there’s no update for that week!). Covering Gluten Free, Top Food Allergies, Restaurant Openings, Product Availability at Disney and more.

    We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.

    Save this post for later

    Leave a Comment