Gluten Free Beignets at Disney World ( Dairy free, soy free, top 8 free options )

Save this post for later

Delicious, yummy, hot and tasty gluten free beignets at Disney World! These delicious and fluffy treats can also be safe for other food allergies and should be thought of as a not just gluten free, but dairy free disney beignets, soy free disney beignets (do you get the drift!)

Seriously… just look at these beauties! Not only are they absolutely delicious, but they cute too! Let’s talk about where to find them, and who would enjoy them and the ingredients + allergen procedures you need to know ahead of time before you waltz over to get them on your Disney World Vacation!

⭐ If this is your First Time to Disney World, you’ll want all the insider tips and done for you plans found in the Food Allergies at Disney World Made Easy Guide , If you’ve been here before and just need the best places to eat and snacks, see the Touring Plan and Snack Guide. Just Gluten Free? There’s a guide for that too!

Gluten Free Beignets are calling my name!

***As Always, please speak to a qualified restaurant employee when ordering food. In order to see the most accurate ingredients and risk assessment, you will need to confirm allergy safety in real-time. This is my personal experience, I am not employed or endorsed by companies or brands mentioned.***

Where to find the Beignets, and How to Order the Allergy and Gluten Free Beignets

These beignets (said in my best princess tiana impression) are top 8 free! YES. gluten free! dairy free! soy free! nut free! egg free! (and we’re really glad this sweet treat is both shellfish and fish free because that would be grossssssss and quite frankly, a little ridiculous. )

The top 8 allergens as recognized by Disney are: Wheat/Gluten (mixed together, ask in person for specifics!), Dairy/Milk, Soy (typically soy protein, often leaves out lethicin and oil from menus), Egg, Peanut/Treenut (mixed together, ask in person for specifics!), Fish/Shellfish (mixed together, ask in person for specifics!)

Thankfully, these beignets are prepared with a dedicated fryer by a chef trained in Food Allergy awareness. BUT there is a cross contact risk with the flour, so always talk to the Chef before ordering. They use this brand of flour normally and people aren’t always comfortable with that option.

Disney World News for Free-From Foodies

The latest Disney World news sent straight to your inbox every Friday (unless there’s no update for that week!). Covering Gluten Free, Top Food Allergies, Restaurant Openings, Product Availability at Disney and more.

    We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.

    I just love that they write things down and communicate so much- it’s things like this that make me feel so safe at Disney World with my allergies

    Which is SO amazing- I love Disney is able to accommodate people like us that can’t eat whatever and whenever we want.

    And finding treats like this doesn’t happen every day, in fact, these aren’t even in the Parks at Disney. (But this resort is super close to Epcot and Magic Kingdom, and you can find some yummy foods there!)

    Bummer right?

    But they are ON PROPERTY- so we can hop over to the Port Orleans French Quarter and grab us some of those ‘man catching’ beignets.

    ALSO- You can get these delicious treats in TWO locations at the Port Orleans resort.

    The first is inside the Sassgoula Floatworks factory. Head over to the sign where you order with food allergies and speak with a chef about your order and your concerns. They can walk you through the process and you can get a meal while your there too.

    AND they have seasonal options! If you come during the Valentines Season, they have them with a variation of Red Hots. For the Fall, there’s Pumpkin Spice Flavored. And for the 2022 Holiday Season, there’s peppermint flavoring.

    You’ll still speak with a chef at Scat’s- just pick whatever line is shortest if you only want beignets

    The second place you can find them on the new Scat Cat Club’s Cafe Menu.

    Located directly outside the food court at French Quarter is this little hole in the wall (literally). You go inside and you can get drinks and beignets. Yummy, fluffy, covered in powder sugar beignets!

    This is a new option as of fall 2019 and it is so welcome because the lines were getting out. of. control.

    Specialty Beignets

    As you can see on the board above there are some special items that they can make (and they have some that are seasonal!)

    Want something alittle spicier? This is a seasonal option they had for Valentine’s Day.

    Directions for Port Orleans French Quarter

    You can get here a few different ways. The most obvious is to just drive over. Or you could get Uber/lyft/cab/rideshare what-have-you.

    If you’re staying at Port Orleans riverside you can walk over, it’s a hike but nothing compared to what you walk in the parks all day.

    grab some to-go! You won’t regret it!!

    At Disney Springs you can hope aboard a boat and head to the resort. It’s a quick and pleasant boat ride that you and the family will enjoy. This is also a great idea if you want to check out Erin Mckenna’s! Make a day of getting some allergy friendly treats.

    Lastly, catch a bus from any of the PARKS (key point here) and head to Port Orleans French Quarter. Magic Kingdom is only a 10 minute bus ride and highly recommended!

    While it’s not in the parks, it IS worth heading to- the food and the ambiance is perfect for everyone (especially if you love our princess Tiana!)

    Seriously- get those Beignets! They are worth it

    These are some of my favorite snack/treats on property. I think my favorite part is that they can be enjoyed by sooooo many people. Even if you don’t have allergies they are a yummy treat to share with those that do.

    Save this post for later

    6 thoughts on “Gluten Free Beignets at Disney World ( Dairy free, soy free, top 8 free options )”

    1. I noticed that this was posted in September 2020 and Port Orleans is closed. Have you found any other locations that offer the Gluten Free Beignets?

      Reply
      • Canola oil. It’s a dedicated fryer. Most of Disney uses a canola oil (seed oil blend). Soybean oil is common so I always ask in case they change it

        Reply

    Leave a Comment