It’s that time of year!
We are back at EPCOT for the Festival of the Holidays, which features
And were hunting down some allergy friendly offerings for our Free From Disney Family!
As a quick note, these offerings are made in a shared kitchen and bused over- and allergen procedures are not applied in the kitchens. My husband and I will sometimes take the risk (though I do many pictures without eating the goods) but we typically don’t share these fun treats with the kids due to their allergens.
Basically- if you have a severe allergy- enjoy the regular options at EPCOT and not the Festivals (find the regular EPCOT options here!)
These reviews are sorted by booth!
Allergy Friendly Options at EPCOT International Festival of the Holidays
Mele Kalikimaka Booth
Kalua pork has soy, gluten and coconut
Lomi Lomi Salmon has soy and fish. It’s gluten and dairy and egg and nut free.
Haupia is shellfish/fish & peanut free.
Holiday Sweets and Treats
Peppermint sundae has dairy and red dye #40. It is soy, egg, nut, gluten, sea free.
It’s chocolate soft serve with whipped topping and peppermint candy.
Hot chocolate is gluten friendly.
Holiday Hearth Desserts
Peppermint Bark contains Soy and Dairy. It’s free from gluten, eggs, nuts.
Turkey poutine minus the gravy is gluten friendly. You can also get a very expensive side of fries with no topping.
Yukon Holiday Kitchen
Modified Seared Scallops are nut free, soy free, dairy free, egg free, and gluten free.
L’chaim Holiday Kitchen
Potato Latkes contains soy lethicin and coconuts.
The Salmon Potato Latkes is the same latke as above, with the addition of Smoked Salmon.
Grilled Kabobs are labeled Gluten Friendly.
Shi Wasu Holiday Kitchen
Chirasi Sushi Tree: contains soy, egg and fish. Free From Gluten.
Mini Pumpkin Funnel Cake contains wheat, egg, milk. It is cooked in Soybean Oil. It is produced in shared nut facility.
American Holiday Table
Holiday Pot Pie contains wheat and soy. It is Dairy and Egg Free.
Las Posadas Holiday Kitchen
Tamal de Barbacoa is gluten friendly, and modified dairy friendly. Contains Soy. Significant chance of cross contact here.
Chestnuts and Good Cheer
Nuts are gluten, dairy, soy, peanut, and egg free. Contains Nuts and Cinnamon.
Gingerbread Milkshake contains milk and cinnamon and *may contain* warning. Modified it is gluten free. Does not contain soy, egg, or nuts.