BoardWalk Ice Cream Gluten Free and Allergy Information

Save this post for later

There are lots of fun places to get Ice Cream at Disney World, and one of them is located on The Boardwalk by the Boardwalk Inn. This Ice Cream location is next to several other restaurants and features a great view of the Boardwalk lake and charm.

This Ice Cream parlour is owned by Disney World, and is normally open from mid afternoon to late at night, though hours may vary. You can find many selections of flavors and drinks here! The newest drink is this corn free and allergy friendly Vintage Flavored Sodas.

Vacationing at Disney World? Save lots of planning time with food planning guides✨ Food Allergy Made Easy Touring Plan and the Disney World Gluten Free Guide

***As Always, this is my personal experience. You should check with Restaurant Staff to see if these items are available for You and Your food needs.

Where is BoardWalk Ice Cream Located, and how do you get there

This location is accessible by coming out the back entrance of EPCOT, or by staying on the Boardwalk and walking or boating over from one of the nearby resorts. Learn more about options at EPCOT

You do not need to have a ticket to visit this location, but you may have a hard time parking if you come by car. I’d recommend you come in the Boardwalk entrance (not Beach Club or Yacht Club) for free parking if they have room. You can also park at the Fantasia MiniGolf and walk over. Or you can park at Disney Springs and take the Bus to the Boardwalk Inn.

This location is right next to the newly remodeled BoardWalk Deli.

Boardwalk Bakery Allergy Friendly offerings (top 8 allergens plus gluten free)

Boardwalk Bakery uses two different kinds of Ice Cream (And I recommend you have them pull the carton to confirm as these brands change often). They often use Edy’s Brand, and they will sometimes use Glenview Farms. We see both Edy’s and Glenview Farms at the Ice Cream Shops around Disney World (both in and outside the parks) and it does change with supply. Both the Edy’s Brand and Glenview Farms have an ice cream flavor that is egg free, but other flavors have various allergens like Egg, Soy, Gluten. All of the brands contain Dairy.

They do not have Gluten Free cones- there is no where in the park that offers a gluten free cone (but they do have them at Universal Orlando Resorts that have Ice Cream bars inside). The Cones Generally are Wheat and Soy Lethicin, and occasionally Wheat and Egg.

For Non Dairy Ice Cream, this location offers Tofutti Soy based and plant based Ice Cream. There is a risk of Cross Contact here with Gluten, and it does contain Soy. For another Non Dairy option, head to Beaches and Cream across the boardwalk.

Ice Cream Flavors

The Soy Based and Plant Based Tofutti options are Vanilla and Chocolate. You’ll find that several toppings are dairy free, including an Almond Based Whipped Cream.

For other flavors the selection varies. Typically there is: Vanilla, Chocolate, Rainbow Sherbet, Cookies n Cream, Strawberry, Coffee, Butter Pecan and Mint Chocolate Chip.

There is a no sugar added Chocolate and Vanilla Swirl available too!

Save this post for later

Leave a Comment